Paul Daigle – Robert Elkins & Cajun Gold – The Essential Collection


In stock


Release Date:  1996

Label:  Swallow Records


Track List

1 Le Two-Step A Paul Daig 3:33
2 La valse de la Vie 3:29
3 Ta Petite Robe Courte 3:23
4 J’aime Mieux T’avoir perdu 3:54
5 la Lumière Dans Ton Chassis 3:32
6 T-Bec Do 2:55
7 La Valse Criminelle 3:36
8 Georgie Lou 3:33
9 Si Je Pourai Croire 3:17
10 Maurice Fait Pas Ca 3:19
11 La Valse Du Coeur Casser 3:04
12 Je Suis Condamner A T’aimer 3:34
13 Loup-Garou Two-Step 2:53
14 Coeur Farouche 3:12
15 Une Vie A Vivre 3:14
16 Chere Aline 3:03
17 la Valse De Mes Mémoires 3:40
18 Le Jour Va Arriver 3:11



This is truly Cajun Gold… a select compilation of songs, most of which were written by the late great Cajun songwriter and author Pierre V. Daigle, performed by a group awarded and praised countless times for their talent. In 1986, Paul Daigle / Robert Elkins & Cajun Gold were voted The Top Cajun Band of the Year by readers of the Times of Acadiana, a Lafayette, Louisiana publication with over 40,000 readers. Two months later they received an award for Cajun Song of the Year, “J’aime mieux t’avoir perdu” at a ceremony in Port Arthur, Texas.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required