Porter Batiste Stoltz – Moodoo (CD)


In stock

SKU: 70754104819 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 2008

Label: High Steppin’ Productions


Track List

  1. Ausnacious
  2. Comin’ At Ya
  3. I Get High
  4. All We Wanna Do
  5. Message From PBS
  6. Introductions
  7. Check Out Your Mind
  8. Funky Miracle/Sing A Simple Song/Rainy day Women
  9. Out In The Country



The trios first-ever live release captures a November 2, 2007 gig at Burlington, VT’s Club Metronome that featured special guest Page McConnell on several songs. McConnell first recorded with George Porter. Jr and Russell Batiste as part of the Gyptians, a supergroup featured on the 1999 benefit CD Get You A Healin’. McConnell has since formed Vida Blue with Batiste and appeared with PBS on the mainstage at the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required