Preservation Hall Jazz Band – Hurricane Sessions CD/DVD


Out of stock

SKU: 5905


Release Date: 2011

Label:3M Company

Track List

  1. Radio Intro
  2. How Long Blues
  3. Eh La Ba
  4. Band Introduction
  5. Apple Tree
  6. Complicated Life
  7. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans
  8. Intro
  9. Lord I Don’t Want To Be Buried
  10. Over In Gloryland
  11. Heebie Jeebies
  12. Blow Wind Blow
  13. Sugar Blues
  14. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
  15. Who Threw The Whiskey In The Well
  16. Precious Lord
  17. Last Chance To Dance


  • Billie Pierce
  • DeDe Pierce
  • Willie Humphrey
  • Big Jim Robinson
  • Josiah Cie Frazier
  • Allan Jaffe
  • Frank Demond
  • John Brunious
  • Ralph Johnson
  • Joseph Lastie
  • Rickie Monie
  • Benjamin Jaffe
  • Steve Reynolds


The DVD features low-grade (though no less fascinating) historical footage of PHJB in action dating back to the early ’60s, and a music video, created in 2005 shortly before the hurricane struck, set to an old-timey cover of the Kinks’ “Complicated Life.”

Additional information

Weight 5.5 oz
Dimensions 5.0 × 5.5 × .5 in
Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required