Pretenders – Pretenders II (40th Anniversary Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 0190296766138 Categories: , , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Rhino


Track List

Side A

  1. The Adultress
  2. Bad Boys Get Spanked
  3. Message of Love
  4. I Go to Sleep
  5. Birds of Paradise
  6. Talk of the Town

Side B

  1. Pack It Up
  2. Waste Not Want Not
  3. Day After Day
  4. Jealous Dogs
  5. The English Roses
  6. Louie Louie



Limited edition 2018 remaster!

In 1981, Pretenders followed up their massive eponymous debut album with Pretenders II. The last album with Pretenders’ original lineup, the band continued the tremendous form of their debut album.

This pressing of Pretenders II features 2018 remastered audio by the album’s original producer, Chris Thomas, and is on vinyl for the first time.

After their debut album, Pretenders released two singles in the U.K., “Talk Of The Town” and “Message Of Love” before Pretenders II arrived, with the former reaching No. 8 and the latter No. 11 in the U.K. singles charts. The appetite in the U.S. maintained too, with Pretenders releasing an EP in the interim named “Extended Play,” containing five tracks that would later be on the Pretenders II album.

With a clamouring for more Pretenders material, Pretenders II was released on August 15, 1981 to great fanfare. The album would end up peaking at No. 7 in the U.K., and No. 10 in the U.S., being certified silver and gold respectively in the process. Further highlights of the album include another cover of The Kinks, in the form of “I Go To Sleep.”

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required