Prince and the Revolution – Purple Rain (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 093624930242 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2017

Label:  Warner Records


Track List

Side A

1. Let’s Go Crazy 4:38
2. Take Me With U 3:53
3. The Beautiful Ones 5:13
4. Computer Blue 3:58
5. Darling Nikki 4:15

Side B

1. When Doves Cry 5:53
2. I Would Die 4 U 2:49
3. Baby I’m A Star 4:23
4. Purple Rain 8:44



This 180-gram reissue features the 2015 remastered audio, overseen by Prince himself, and includes the original pull-out poster, which has not been included for many years.

Prince designed “Purple Rain” as the project that would make him a superstar, and surprisingly, that is exactly what happened. Simultaneously more focused and ambitious than any of his previous records, “Purple Rain” finds Prince consolidating his funk and R&B roots while moving boldly into pop, rock, and heavy metal with nine superbly crafted songs. Although Prince’s songwriting is at a peak, the presence of the Revolution pulls the music into sharper focus, giving it a tougher, more aggressive edge. Even with all of his new, but uncompromising, forays into pop Prince didn’t abandon funk. Taken together, all of the stylistic experiments add up to a stunning statement of purpose that remains one of the most exciting rock ‘n’ roll albums ever created.

Prince endures as one of the most important, influential, and impactful artists in history. Selling 100 million records worldwide, he remains one of the best-selling artists of all time.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required