Redman, Mehldau, McBride, Blade – LongGone (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 075597910018 Categories: , Tags: , , ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Nonesuch


Track List

Side A

  1. Long Gone
  2. Disco Ears
  3. Statuesque

Side B

  1. Kite Song
  2. Ship to Shore
  3. Rejoice



2022 release. The members of the legendary original 1990s Joshua Redman Quartet – Redman (saxophone), Brad Mehldau (piano), Christian McBride (bass), and Brian Blade (drums) – reunited after 26 years for 2020’sRoundAgain; they return now with LongGone, featuring six original songs by Redman. RoundAgain, the group’s first recording since 1994’sMoodSwing, debuted at No. 1 on the Current Traditional Jazz Albums chart in the US and at No. 1 on the Jazz & Blues chart in the UK. The album received two Grammy nominations. NPR called it “a flawless effort, ” stating that the four musicians have “only gotten better in that time” and are each “at the very top of his game now.”

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required