Robert Johnson – King Of The Delta Blues Singers


In stock

SKU: 07464657462 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 1998

Label: Sony


Track List

  1. Cross Road Blues
  2. Terraplane Blues
  3. Come On In My Kitchen
  4. Walkin’ Blues
  5. Last Fair Deal Gone Down
  6. 32-20 Blues
  7. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
  8. If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
  9. Preachin’ Blues (Up Jumped The Devil)
  10. When You Got A Good Friend
  11. Ramblin’ On My Mind
  12. Stones In My Passway
  13. Traveling Riverside Blues
  14. Milkcow’s Calf Blues
  15. Me And The Devil Blues
  16. Hell Hound On My Trail
  17. Traveling Riverside Blues (alternate take)



By 1961, Johnson had become something of a mythical figure; only 1 complete song was commercially available until this album was released, igniting a whole new interest in authentic delta blues. Now the collection many cite as the most important blues album of all time is being reissued, upgraded with digital remastering and 1 newly discovered recording. 17 all-time classic blues gems including “Crossroads Blues,” “Terraplane Blues” and much more.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required