Robert Palmer – Sneakin’ Sally Through The Alley (Emerald Green Vinyl LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Friday Music


Track List

Side A

  1. Sailing Shoes
  2. Hey Julia
  3. Sneakin’ Sally Thru The Alley
  4. Get Outside
  5. Blackmail

Side B

  1. How Much Fun
  2. From A Whisper To A Scream
  3. Through It All There’s You



180-gram LP on emerald green vinyl!

Sneakin’ Sally Through the Alley is the debut solo album by Robert Palmer, released in 1974. It was his first effort after three album releases co-fronting the band Vinegar Joe.

Palmer is backed by The Meters and Lowell George of Little Feat. Multiple reviewers have commented that Palmer sang confidently on this album, despite being backed by more accomplished musicians such as Lowell George, Art Neville and New Orleans singer-songwriter Allen Toussaint.

The album peaked at No. 107 on the Billboard 200. Its single “Get Outside” bubbled under the Billboard Hot 100, peaking at No. 105. Neither the album nor its singles charted in the U.K.


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required