Robert Plant & Alison Krauss – Raise the Roof (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


In stock

SKU: 888072290068 Categories: , , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Rounder Records

Limited Edition Alternate Cover Art


Track List

Side A

1. Quattro (World Drifts In)
2. The Price of Love
3. Go Your Way

Side B

1. Trouble With My Lover
2. Searching for My Love
3. Can’t Let Go

Side C

1. It Don’t Bother Me
2. You Led Me to the Wrong
3. Last Kind Words Blues

Side D

1. High and Lonesome
2. Going Where the Lonely Go
3. Somebody Was Watching Over Me



Raise The Roof was produced by T Bone Burnett, who worked with Plant and Krauss to expand their collaboration in thrilling new directions, accompanied by drummer Jay Bellerose, guitarists Marc Ribot, David Hidalgo, Bill Frisell, and Buddy Miller, bassists Dennis Crouch and Viktor Krauss, along with pedal steel guitarist Russ Pahl among others. The album features twelve new recordings of songs by legends and unsung heroes including Merle Haggard, Allen Toussaint, The Everly Brothers, Anne Briggs, Geeshie Wiley, Bert Jansch and more. Other highlights include a Plant-Burnett original, “High and Lonesome,” and the classic “Can’t Let Go,” written by Randy Weeks and first recorded by Lucinda Williams.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required