Robert Plant & Alison Krauss – Raising Sand (Vinyl 2LP)


Out of stock



Release Date:  2007

Label:  Rounder


Track List

Side A

  1. Rich Woman
  2. Killing the Blues
  3. Sister Rosetta Goes Before Us
  4. Polly Come Home

Side B

  1. Gone Gone Gone (Done Moved On)
  2. Through the Morning, Through the Night
  3. Please Read the Letter

Side C

  1. Trampled Rose
  2. Fortune Teller
  3. Stick with Me Baby

Side D

  1. Nothin’
  2. Let Your Loss Be Your Lesson
  3. Your Long Journey



180-gram double LP

Robert Plant and Alison Krauss, two of the most distinctive vocalists in modern music, collaborated on this steller Grammy-winning album produced by T Bone Burnett and recorded in Nashville and Los Angeles with a stellar cast of supporting musicians, including guitarists Marc Ribot and Norman Black, multi-instrumentalist Mike Seeger, drummer Jay Bellerose and bassist Dennis Crouch. Plant is quick to define Raising Sand as more a band than a duet record, as it puts the two great singers in a variety of vocal and instrumental combinations — from songs featuring two-part brother-style harmony throughout to solo features for each. Though they come from entirely different traditions, Alison Krauss and Robert Plant create an amazing, unexpected and entirely new sound when they sing together.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required