Rockie Charles – Born For You (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 723265191114 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date:  Vinyl re-issue 2017 (originally released on CD in 1997)

Label:  Orleans


Track List

Side A

  1. Born For You
  2. Old Black Joel
  3. Oh My Darling Look What You’re Doing to Me
  4. Festis Believe in Justice
  5. Please Tell Me it Ain’t So
  6. Something is Wrong With Our Love


Side B

  1. I Need Your Love So Bad, I’m About to Lose My Mind
  2. Don’t Let Me Go
  3. I Just Called to Wish You a Merry Christmas
  4. I Like to Make Love When it’s Pouring Down Rain
  5. There is a Rainbow Hangin’ Over My Shoulder



  • Guitar & Vocals: Rockie Charles
  • Bass: Jerry Pekinto
  • Bass (tracks 7 & 11): John Bonvillian Jr.
  • Organ: Rick Allen, Wayne Lohr
  • Drums: Tony D’Alessandro
  • Lap steel: Fred Koella
  • Tenor sax: Jerry Embree
  • Baritone sax: Sean Kenny
  • Trumpet: Wilber Tank
  • Harmonica: Smokey Greenwell
  • Background vocals, Snaps & Claps: Karlene Arean, Rhea Kahler
  • Tambourine: Carlo Ditta

Additional information

Weight 12.0 oz
Dimensions 12 × 1.0 × 12.0 in

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required