Rockin’ Dopsie Jr. & The Zydeco Twisters – Everybody Scream


Out of stock

SKU: 75221150062 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 1997

Label: Aim Records


Track List

  1. Sweet Brown Girl
  2. Sweet Lil Lottie Mae
  3. Zydeco At The Maple Leaf
  4. Boogie Child
  5. I’ve Got A Woman
  6. Josephine
  7. I’m A Farmer
  8. C.C. Rider
  9. Ain’t It Just Like A Woman
  10. Whole Lotta Shakin’
  11. Hand Jive
  12. I’m On A Wonder
  13. My Babe
  14. Move Your Feet



  • Rockin’ Dopsie Jr. – vocals, washboard, percussion
  • Anthony Dopsie – accordion, vocals
  • Tiger Dopsie – drums
  • Alonzo Johnson – bass guitar
  • Paul “Buck” Sinegal – guitar
  • Jerry Jumonville – sax
  • Joseph Vealie – guitar
  • Kim Phillips – keyboards



Like his debut Aim disc (“Feet Don’t Fail Me Now”), Dopsie and theZydeco Twisters have prepared a lethal dose of in-your-face Louisiana zydeco. “Everybody Scream” is the real thing, seasoned with New Orleans R&B, Soul, Blues, Funk, Rock & Roll and a twist of Hip-hop.”I think this CD is pretty happening”, confirms Dopsie. “It’s a lot like the last one but we took a lot more time in the studio getting it right. Last time we recorded about one month after my father died and we were all a little bit tense. This time we were relaxed and we got a better feel for the material. There’s a lot of traditional stuff on it – songs my father used to play and some Clifton (Chenier) things – and some newer things.”On accordion, Dopsie is assisted by his brothers Anthony, who plays the triple note accordion, Dwayne, who plays the smaller single note accordion, and Tiger on drums.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required