Rod Gator – For Louisiana


In stock


Release Date: 2021

Label: Blue Elan


Track List

  1. Intro
  2. August 29
  3. Mermentau Bridge
  4. Chickenhawk
  5. Storm Comin’ (Interlude)
  6. Out Here In Echo Park
  7. Your Goodbye
  8. For Louisiana
  9. Idle Hands
  10. Underwater (Interlude)
  11. Staying In Time



Formerly known as Rod Melancon, Gator embraces his roots on the new album as he takes on the name originally given to him by his father. “‘For Louisiana’ is a song about self doubt and the ups and downs of being a touring musician,” explains Gator. “It’s about missing the places you grew up and the people that shaped your childhood. Even though it’s far from perfect, it’ll always be my home.” Blending Louisiana soul with greasy country-rock, Texas blues and electrified funk, Gator’s music doesn’t just nod to the American South, it creates it’s own sonic geography.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required