Roy Orbison – The Original Sound (Sun Records 70th Anniversary Release) (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 015047803279 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Sun Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Rock House
  2. This Kind of Love
  3. It’s Too Late
  4. Tryin’ to Get to You
  5. You’re Gonna Cry
  6. Sweet and Easy to Love

Side B

  1. Ooby Dooby
  2. You’re My Baby
  3. Mean Little Mama
  4. I Never Knew
  5. Devil Doll
  6. Problem Child



The Original Sound (70th Anniversary) 180-gram LP!

Celebrate the man to whom Elvis Presley once said, “I love what you do but we’ll never play together because I’ll never follow that.” Originally released in 1969, Sun Records is pleased to share its remastered 70th Anniversary Edition of Roy Orbison’s The Original Sound. This gem includes classic Sun masters “Ooby Dooby” and “Mean Little Mama,” alternate versions of original Sam Phillips recordings, reworked by Shelby Singleton, and featuring an unreleased recording of “Problem Child.” 180-gram LP reissue. Liner notes by his son Alex.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required