Ruben Blades y Roberto Delgado & Orquesta – Swing!


In stock


Release Date:  2021

Label:  Ruben Blades Productions


Track List

  1. Pennies From Heaven
  2. Ya No Me Duele
  3. Do I Hear Four?
  4. Paula C
  5. Watch What Happens
  6. Mambo Gil
  7. The Way You Look Tonight
  8. Cobarde


Ruben Blades’ concept MIXTURA exposes the hope that people will accept music, no matter what the genre is, provided it is done with quality and professionalism. All albums today limit themselves to a specific musical direction, to fill a specific market niche. It is an economic imperative, not an artistic one. SWING! Features jazz songs complemented with a couple of salsa tunes whose arrangements are very reminiscent of the swing era itself.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required