Sam Cooke & The Soul Stirrers – The Hem Of His Garment


In stock


Release Date: 2021

Label: Dynamic Nostalgia

Track List

  • Come, Let Us Go Back To God
  • Peace In The Valley
  • I’m Gonna Build On That Shore
  • Until Jesus Calls Me Home
  • Jesus Gave Me Water
  • How Far Am I From Canaan?
  • Jesus Will Lead Me To That Promised Land
  • Just Another Day
  • Let Me Go Home
  • Jesus Paid The Debt
  • End Of My Journey
  • He’ll Welcome Me
  • He’s My Friend Until The End
  • Come And Go To That Land
  • He’ll Make A Way
  • Jesus, I’ll Never Forget
  • Any Day Now
  • One More River
  • Nearer To Thee
  • Be With Me Jesus
  • He’s So Wonderful
  • The Hem Of His Garment
  • Jesus, Wash Away My Troubles
  • Farther Along
  • Must Jesus Bear This Cross Alone?
  • Pilgrim Of Sorrow
  • Lord Remember Me
  • That’s Heaven To Me
  • Were You There?



While the pop classics by this legendary singer reached a broader audience, Sam Cooke’s formative music with the Soul Stirrers ranks with both his best and gospel’s best. Only 19 when he was recruited in 1950 to join the group, Cooke developed his signature style while he was still singing church music. This album contains 29 legendary recordings, Includes: Peace In The Valley, Jesus Gave me Water.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required