Shakespeare & The Blues – e.g., rhapsodic (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Nouveau Electric Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Past Is Prologue
  2. Emerald Glowing Figure
  3. Wanton Phrases
  4. Blinders
  5. The Mechanics Of Distance
  6. Pfat Beat 50

Side B

  1. Fad Pt 1
  2. Fad Pt 2
  3. Cellophane Trees
  4. Intro



Shakespeare & the Blues makes instrumental experimental music drawing on Jazz and Hip Hop influences featuring Cassie Watson Francillon on concert harp, Cam Smith on drums and electronics and Bryan Webre (Lost Bayou Ramblers and Michot’s Melody Makers) on bass and electronics.

The songs on e.g,rhapsodic are uninhibited explorations of genre blending, tied together by futurist grooves and virtuosic syncopating. They are composed around a startling selection of samples and soundbytes enmeshed in the trio’s visionary instrumental experimentation.

The debut release from Shakespeare & the Blues, ‘e.g,rhapsodic’ is a sublime melding of this fusion trio based in New Orleans. The album was recorded at Mark Bingham’s Nina Hwy Studio in Henderson, LA, engineered and mixed by band members Cam Smith and Bryan Webre; self-produced by the group.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required