Sharon Jones – Miss Sharon Jones: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


In stock

SKU: 82313400432 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 2016

Label: Daptone Records


Track List

  1. Tell Me
  2. Retreat!
  3. Genuine Pt.1
  4. Longer And Stronger
  5. If You Call
  6. 100 days, 100 Nights
  7. People Don’t Get What They Deserve
  8. Humble Me
  9. I’ll Still Be True
  10. Let Them Knock
  11. Stranger To My Happiness
  12. Keep On Looking
  13. Mama Don’t Like My Man
  14. I Learned The Hard Way
  15. Slow Down Love
  16. I’m Still Here



Two-time Academy Award winner Barbara Kopple (Harlan County, USA) shines a powerful, inspiring and entertaining spotlight on the legendary R&B queen Sharon Jones, whose wonder is a force to behold both on and off stage. Always told she was never good enough (“you’re too black, too short, too old”); Sharon finally broke-through as a renowned soul singer being hailed as a modern-day female James Brown. Now as she prepares for her most important tour, Sharon comes face-to-face with the most difficult adversity of her life: a diagnosis with cancer. Follow this tour de force over the course of an eventful year as she struggles to hold her band The Dap Kings together while battling her diagnosis with an unstoppable determination to come out triumphantly as a true soul survivor. The soundtrack to ‘Miss Sharon Jones!’ is a collection of Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings’ greatest hits, including a new exclusive song, “I’m Still Here.”

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required