Shirley and Lee – The Complete Singles As & Bs 1952-62 (2 CD Set)


In stock

SKU: 824046329327 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  2019

Label:  Acrobat Music


Track List

Disc 1

1 I’m Gone
2 Sweethearts
3 Baby
4 Shirley Come Back To Me
5 Shirley’s Back
6 So In Love
7 The Proposal
8 Two Happy People
9 Lee Goofed
10 Why Did I
11 Keep On
12 Confessin’
13 When The Sun Goes Down
14 Tryin’ To Fool Me
15 Comin’ Over
16 Takes Money
17 Feel So Good
18 You’d Be Thinking Of Me
19 Lee’s Dream
20 I’ll Do It
21 That’s What I’ll Do
22 A Little Word
23 Let The Good Times Roll
24 Do You Mean To Hurt Me So
25 I Feel Good
26 Now That It’s Over
27 That’s What I Want To Do
28 When I Saw You
29 I Want To Dance
30 Marry Me

Disc 2

1 Rock All Night
2 Don’t You Know I Love You
3 The Flirt
4 Rockin’ With The Clock
5 Love No One But You (I Love You So)
6 I’ll Thrill You
7 Everybody’s Rocking
8 Don’t Leave Me Here To Cry
9 Come On And Have Your Fun
10 All I Want To Do Is Cry
11 When Day Is Done
12 True Love
13 Like You Used To Do
14 I’ve Been Loved Before
15 Let The Good Times Roll
16 Keep Loving Me
17 Two Peas In A Pod
18 Your Love Makes The Difference
19 Well-A, Well-A
20 Our Kids
21 Behind The Make Up
22 Keep The Magic Working
23 Hard To Believe
24 Call Me A Fool
25 Let’s Live It Up
26 Girl, You’re Married Now
27 Together We Stand (Divided We Fall)
28 The Joker
29 My Last Letter
30 I’m Old Enough
31 Don’t Stop Now
32 A Little Thing



Shirley and Lee were a teenaged duo who had a string of R&B and pop hits during the 1950s and early ‘60s, becoming known as “The Sweethearts Of The Blues” and establishing a style which critics have seen as influencing later musical developments in ska and reggae. Shirley Goodman and Leonard Lee were both born in 1936, and a 1950 demo made by Shirley made its way to Eddie Messner of Aladdin Records, who teamed her with Lee to record as a duo under the name of Shirley and Lee – their debut single “I’m Gone” was an R&B No. 2 hit in 1952. This great-value 62-track 2-CD set comprises the A & B sides of all their releases as a duo, plus their solo singles as Shirley Gee and Leonard Lee, on the Aladdin, Lamp, Warwick, 7 Arts & Imperial labels during this era. It features es all their eight career R&B and pop hits as a duo, including the 1956 R&B No. 1 “Let The Good Times Roll” and the other R&B Top 10 entries “I’m Gone”, “Feel So Good” and “I Feel Good”. It’s a comprehensive overview of their career in this line-up and an entertaining showcase for their distinctive and influential style.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required