Shocking Blue – Scorpio’s Dance (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 8719262018846 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Music On Vinyl


Track List

Side A

  1. Scorpio’s Dance (First Movement)
  2. Alaska Country
  3. Sally Was A Good Old Girl
  4. Daemon Lover
  5. Scorpio’s Dance
  6. Little Cooling Planet
  7. I Love Voodoo Music

Side B

  1. Seven Is A Number In Magic
  2. Keep It If You Want It
  3. Water Boy
  4. Send Me A Postcard
  5. Mighty Joe
  6. Hello Darkness
  7. Pickin’ Tomatoes



180 gram audiophile vinyl. Gatefold sleeve

Contains 4 bonus tracks that were not available on the original LP.

Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on pink vinyl.

Although considered a singles-band, Shocking Blue released a couple of high quality albums.
One of the best is Scorpio’s Dance in many ways. The album continues the band’s exploration into country music
and Americana with tracks like “Alaska Country” and “Sally Was a Good Old Girl”.
However, the band still stays true to its rock roots as well. Originally released in 1970.

Bass – Klaasje Van Der Wal
Drums – Cornelis Van Der Beek
Engineer – Dick Bakker
Guitar, Sitar – Robbie Van Leeuwen
Photography By – Ronnie Herts
Producer – Shocking Blue
Vocals – Mariska Veres
Written-By – Robbie Van Leeuwen


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required