Shovels & Rope – Manticore (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 803020236912 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Dualtone


Track List

Side A

1. Domino
2. The Show
3. Collateral Damage
4. Bleed Me
5. Happy Birthday Who

Side B

1. Crown Victoria
2. Anchor
3. No Man’s Land
4. Divide & Conquer
5. The Human Race



2022 release from Charleston, SC rock duo Shovels & Rope. Originally planned as a stripped-down acoustic-leaning release, Manticore’s tracks were written prior to the pandemic, but recorded during it, when Michael Trent and Cary Ann Hearst suddenly had much more time at their disposal. The duo reimagined the original arrangements, resulting in 10 new songs that range in sound from heartbreaking, stark piano to rollicking hard-rock and danceable guitar and drum numbers. Manticore reveals the band’s most personal stories about love, family, marriage, self-realization, and more to date, and it carves out it’s own distinct place in the Shovels & Rope canon.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required