Squirrel Nut Zippers – Lost Songs Of Doc Souchon


In stock


Release Date: 2020

Label: Southern Broadcasting


Track List

  1. Animal Ball
  2. Can’t Take My Eyes Off You
  3. She’s Ballin’
  4. Train On Fire
  5. Mr. Wonderful
  6. I Talk To My Haircut
  7. Purim Nigrum
  8. Cookie
  9. Happy Days Are Here Again
  10. Summer Longings



  • Nielson Bernard III – drums
  • Cella Blue – vocals
  • Dave Boswell – trumpet
  • Dr. Sick – vocals, violin, guitar
  • Charlie Halloran – trombone
  • Leslie Martin – piano
  • Jimbo Mathus – vocals, banjo, mandolin
  • Tamara Nicolai – double bass (string bass)
  • Hank West – vocals, saxophones, tuba



Lost Songs Of Doc Souchon has ten brand new tracks, a combination of newly penned Zippers songs, along with a few tunes from long gone times.

“This new album was inspired by all of the mysterious characters from the history of New Orleans jazz music,” commented band leader Jimbo Mathus.“It speaks to the hidden roots of where our aesthetic, interests and philosophy comes from. It pulls on the hidden thread.”

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required