Stanton Moore – III


Out of stock


Out-Of-Print CD New Factory Sealed With Cut Case

Release Date: 2006

Label: Telarc

Track List

  1. Poison Pushy
  2. Licorice
  3. Big ‘Uns Get The Ball Rolling
  4. Chilcock
  5. ( Don’t Be Comin’ With No )  Weak Sauce
  6. Dunkin’ In The Deep
  7. Maple Plank
  8. Water From An Ancient Well
  9. When The Levee Breaks
  10. I Shall Not Be Moved



  • Stanton Moore – drums
  • Robert Walter – hammond B3 organ
  • Will Bernard – guitar
  • Skerik – tenor sax
  • Mark Mullins – trombone



III is Stanton Moore’s third studio solo album released 2006. As each of Moore’s solo albums have had unique character, III features keyboardist Robert Walter and guitarist Will Bernard for a 1970s-like soul funk with a “sense of authenticity” as “artists who live it.”

It was recorded at Preservation Hall by Mike Napolitano with equipment borrowed from Ani DiFranco. It closes with songs chosen as a response to the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required