Stevie Ray Vaughan And Double Trouble – Soul To Soul (Vinyl LP))


In stock

SKU: 8718469531189 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2012

Label:  Music On Vinyl


Track List

Side A

  1. Say What!
  2. Lookin’ Out The Window
  3. Look At Little Sister
  4. Ain’t Gone ‘N’ Give Up On Love
  5. Gone Home

Side B

  1. Change It
  2. You’ll Be Mine
  3. Empty Arms
  4. Come On (Part III)
  5. Life Without You



180 gram audiophile vinyl

Stevie Ray Vaughan’s third studio album Soul To Soul was released in 1985, just two years after his massive debut Texas Flood [MOVLP583]. Moving more into a soulful R&B-tinged blues sound, Stevie included two new band members on keyboard and saxophone for Soul To Soul. The band know their way around a number of cover versions of songs penned by Hank Ballard, Doyle Bramhall and Willie Dixon, bringing a variety of influences into SRV’s brand of modern blues. His own compositions such as “Say What”, “Ain’t Gone ‘N’ Give Up On Love” en “Life Without You” reveal an artist that is ever passionate in delivering real blues, and growing in his songwriting at the same time.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required