Stevie Ray Vaughan And Double Trouble – The Sky Is Crying (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8718469535675 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2015

Label:  Music On Vinyl


Track List

Side A

  1. Boot Hill
  2. The Sky Is Crying
  3. Empty Arms
  4. Little Wing
  5. Wham

Side B

  1. May I Have A Talk With You
  2. Close To You
  3. Chitlins Con Carne
  4. So Excited
  5. Life By The Drop



180 gram audiophile vinyl

The Sky Is Crying (1991) is the fifth studio album containing performances spanning most of the career of Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble.

What makes the record work is its eclectic diversity. Vaughan plays slide guitar on “Boot Hill” and acoustic on “Life by the Drop”. But it’s not just musical diversity that makes the record work, it’s also Vaughan’s emotional range.

Released about one year after Vaughan’s death in 1990, the album features ten previously unreleased tracks, originally recorded between 1984 and 1989.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required