Stevie Ray Vaughan – Live At Carnegie Hall


In stock

SKU: 88697716122 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 1997

Label: Sony Music


Track List

  1. Intro – Ken Dashow / John Hammond
  2. Scuttle Buttin’
  3. Testifyin’
  4. Love Struck Baby
  5. Honey Bee
  6. Cold Shot
  7. Letter To My Girlfriend
  8. Dirty Pool
  9. Pride And Joy
  10. The Things That I Used To Do
  11. C.O.D.
  12. Iced Over
  13. Lenny
  14. Rude Mood



Live at Carnegie Hall captures Stevie Ray Vaughan on the supporting tour for his second album, 1984’s Couldn’t Stand the Weather. The Carnegie Hall concert was a special show, since it was the only time Vaughan and Double Trouble added the brass section from Roomful of Blues to augment their sound; in addition, the concert featured guest appearances from Stevie’s brother Jimmie and Dr. John. There might have been more musicians than usual on-stage, but Stevie Ray remains the center of attention, and he is in prime form here, tearing through a selection of his best-known songs which generally sound tougher in concert than they do in the studio. It’s the best live Stevie Ray record yet released.


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required