Sugar Boy Crawford – The Chronological “Sugar Boy” Crawford 1953-1954


Out of stock

SKU: 3448967514326 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  2005

Label:  Classics


Track List

1. I Don’t Know What I’ll Do
2. Overboard
3. Jock-O-Mo
4. You You You
5. I Bowed on My Knees
6. Wandering Baby
7. No More Heartaches
8. What’s Wrong
9. Please Believe Me
10. Long Lost Stranger
11. Night Rider
12. For Me
13. Wondering
14. Honey
15. Get Away (From My Door)
16. You Know I Love You
17. Stop
18. Whip Her Watch Her
19. Love, Love Love
20. Troubled Mind Blues
21. Oo Wee Sugar
22. There Goes My Baby
23. You Call Everybody Sweetheart
24. If I Love You Darling



James “Sugar Boy” Crawford, Jr. (October 12, 1934  – September 15, 2012) was an American R&B musician based in New Orleans. He was the author of “Jock-A-Mo” (1954), which was later rerecorded as “Iko Iko” [1] by the Dixie Cups, and became a huge hit. The song was recorded by many other artists, including Dr. John, Belle Stars, the Grateful Dead and Cyndi Lauper.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required