Sun Ra And His Arkestra ‎– Thunder Of The Gods (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 090771802118 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2017

Label:  Modern Harmonic

Side A is from the Universe In Blue sessions 1971-72

Side B is from the Strange Strings sessions 1966

Never before on CD or LP.


Track List

Side A

  1. Calling Planet Earth – We’ll Wait For You (Stereo)

Side B

  1. Moonshots Across The Sky (mono)
  2. Thunder Of The Gods (mono)



Alto Saxophone, Clarinet, Strings – Danny Davis
Alto Saxophone, Oboe, Piccolo Flute, Strings – Marshall Allen
Artwork By – Chesley Bonestell
Baritone Saxophone, Strings – Pat Patrick
Bass, Viola, Dutar – Ronnie Boykins
Coordinator – Stephanie Kennedy
Curated By – Jay Millar
Liner Notes – Christopher Eddy
Mastered By – Bob Irwin
Oboe, Flute, Drums, Strings – James Jacson
Organ, Drum, Strings – Sun Ra
Percussion – Clifford Jarvis
Strings – Art Jenkins, Carl Nimrod, Robert Cummings
Tenor Saxophone, Strings – John Gilmore
Trombone, Strings – Ali Hassan

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required