Sun Ra And His Outer Space Arkestra ‎– Celestial Love (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label: Modern Harmonic

Originally released on El Saturn Records in 1984


Track List

Side A

  1. Celestial Love
  2. Sometimes I’m Happy
  3. Interstellarism
  4. Blue Intensity

Side B

  1. Sophisticated Lady
  2. Nameless One #2
  3. Nameless One #3
  4. Smile
  5. Drop Me Off In Harlem (Bonus Track)



Alto Saxophone, Flute – Marshall Allen
Baritone Saxophone, Flute – Danny Ray Thompson
Bass – Hayes Burnett, John Ore
Bassoon, Drum [Infinity Drum] – James Jacson
Composed By – Sun Ra (tracks: 1, 3, 4, 6, 7)
Drums – Samarai Celestial (Eric Walker)
Engineer, Liner Notes, Reissue Producer – Irwin Chusid
French Horn – Vincent Chancey
Mastered By – Joe Lizzi
Percussion – Atakatune (Stanley Morgan)
Piano, Synthesizer, Organ, Producer – Sun Ra
Tenor Saxophone – John Gilmore
Transferred By [Tape Transfers by] – Michael D. Anderson
Trombone – Tyrone Hill
Trumpet – Walter Miller
Vocals – June Tyson (tracks: 2, 8)

Recorded at Variety Recording Studios, New York, 1982.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required