The Budos Band – Long In The Tooth


Out of stock

SKU: 82313400652 Categories: , , , Tag:


Release Date: 2020

Label: Daptone Records


Track List

  1. Long In The Tooth
  2. Sixth Hammer
  3. Snake Hawk
  4. Dusterado
  5. Silver Stallion
  6. Haunted Sea
  7. The Wrangler
  8. Gun Metal Grey
  9. Mierda De Toro
  10. Budonian Knight
  11. Renegade



  • Brian Profilio – drums
  • Dan Foder – bass
  • Tom Brenneck – guitar
  • Mike Deller – organ
  • Bobby Lombardo – conga
  • Jared Tankel – baritone
  • Andrew Greene – trumpet
  • Dave Guy – trumpet
  • Rich Terrana – cowbell
  • Moon Bancs – timpani



2020 release. 15 years after the release of their debut album, Daptone’s Royal Court from Staten Island delivers a truly epic collection of new material that finds the group further bridging the gap between the farfisa-fueled Ethio-Funk stylings of their early recordings, with the psychedelic, Sabbath-inspired hellfire of late. The title track and lead single, Long in the Tooth, jumps out of the speakers with a heavy drum break (reminiscent of the B-Boy approved grooves of their early output), drenched in a pulsating, hallucinatory wall of organ, menacing horns, and a rugged guitar riff that pummels the listener into Budonian submission. Imagine Link Wray and Mulatu Astatke collaborating on a Italian horror soundtrack and you’re getting close.



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required