The Creation – We Are Paintermen (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 5014797904422 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Edsel Records

Pressed on 140 gram clear vinyl.


Track List

Side A

  1. Cool Jerk
  2. Making Time* [mono]
  3. Through My Eyes
  4. Like A Rolling Stone
  5. Can I Join Your Band?
  6. Tom Tom

Side B

  1. Try And Stop Me* [mono]
  2. If I Stay Too Long
  3. Biff Bang Pow
  4. Nightmares
  5. Hey Joe
  6. Painter Man



The Creation was formed in 1966 from beat combo The Mark Four, and was quickly signed to a production deal with Shel Talmy, The Who’s producer. The first release was the urgent “Making Time”, which featured guitarist Eddie Phillips playing his guitar with a violin bow, two years before Jimmy Page started doing so.

Creation Records founder Alan McGee named his label after the band, and named his band Biff Bang Pow after one of their songs. So perhaps it was no surprise when in 1995 he came up with the idea of The Creation recording a song called “Creation” to be released on the Creation label. In the wake of reunion shows at The Mean Fiddler in 1993 and 1995, the original line-up re-convened, and the recordings expanded into an album. “Power Surge” was released in 1996.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required