The Dillards – Old Road New Again


In stock

SKU: 75575712462 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2020

Label: Pinecastle


Track List

  1. Earthman
  2. Save The Last Dance For Me
  3. Common Man
  4. Always Gonna Be You
  5. Funky Ole Hen
  6. Sweet Companion
  7. The Whole World Round
  8. Tearing Our Liberty Down
  9. My Last Sunset
  10. Old Road New Again
  11. Take Me Along For The Ride



  • Rodney Dillard – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Beverly Dillard – lead vocals, clawhammer banjo
  • Tony Wray – banjo, lead guitar, rhythm guitar
  • George Giddens – fiddle
  • Gary Smith – acoustic bass, bowed bass



Old Road New Again” is the newest offering from the legendary group, The Dillards who played Mayberry’s ”The Darlings” on The Andy Griffith Show.

In his own words, ”This recording is the bookend to” ”Wheatstraw Suite”. The Dillard’s reference, of course, is to the historically acclaimed Elektra Records release that countless Country Rock , Progressive Bluegrass, and Pop artists claim as their inspiration.

In this recording, The Dillard’s and Grammy-winning engineer, Bil Vorndick gathered songs from every music genre that The Dillards have represented—Bluegrass, Country Rock, Americana, and Pop. The lyrics and the exemplary musicianship of The Dillards and friends form an extraordinary listening experience to touch the hearts of people of varied musical taste.

The icing on this musical cake is the reunion of Dillard and legendary friends, Don Henley, Herb Pederson, Bernie Leadon, Ricky Skaggs, Sharon and Cheryl White, and Sam Bush.

“Old Road New Again” is an American musical journey at it’s best.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required