The Immediate Family – The Immediate Family


In stock


Release Date: 2021

Label: Quarto Valley Records


Track List

01 Can’t Stop Progress
02 Slippin’ and Slidin’
03 Everything That’s Broken
04 Damage
05 Divorced
06 A Thing of the Past
07 Fair Warning
08 Things to Do in Denver When You’re Dead
09 House Will Fall
10 Not Made That Way
11 Time to Come Clean
12 Turn it up to Ten

Johnny Strikes Up the Band (LIVE)*
Somebody’s Baby (LIVE)*



he Immediate Family (the modern iteration of a legendary studio ensemble known as “The Section”) is a rock and roll band composed of four of the most recorded, respected, and sought-after players in modern music: Danny Kortchmar (guitar and vocals), Waddy Wachtel (guitar and vocals), Leland Sklar (bass), Russ Kunkel (drums) and the addition of prominent touring, session guitarist and songwriter Steve Postell (guitar and vocals). Frequent collaborators both in the studio and on-stage, their work can be heard on albums from Jackson Browne, James Taylor, Linda Ronstadt, Stevie Nicks, Keith Richards, Warren Zevon, Graham Nash, Neil Young, David Crosby, and many, many, many more. Kortchmar, Sklar, and Kunkel have worked together since the early 70s and made up three-quarters of The Section, best known for both their studio and live work in support of some of the top-selling singer/songwriters and solo singers in the history of music, as well as their own acclaimed instrumental albums. (By the mid-70s, they were later joined by Wachtel). Collectively, these musicians helped define the sound of a generation.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required