The O’Jays – The Best Of The O’Jays (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


In stock

SKU: 636551817714 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  United Souls


Track List

Side A

1. Love Train
2. 992 Arguments
3. Put Your Hands Together
4. Now That We Found Love

Side B

1. Back Stabbers
2. For the Love of Money
3. I Love Music
4. Livin’ For the Weekend

Side C

1. Message in Our Music
2. Darlin’ Darlin’ Baby (Sweet, Tender, Love)
3. Use Ta Be My Girl
4. Brandy

Side D

1. Put Our Heads Together
2. My Favorite Person
3. I Just Want To Satisfy You
4. Summer Fling



Double vinyl LP pressing. There are times in popular music where an unstoppable force truly meets an immovable object and a strange, unique, alchemy occurs. This is true of the union between The O’Jays (Eddie Levert, Walter Williams and William Powell) and producers and writers Gamble & Huff. The power of the moment in 1972 when the group broke through into the US and UK mainstream with a series of memorable hits still burns bright. During their years on Philadelphia International Records (PIR), they released some of the greatest and most successful soul standards of all time. ‘Love Train’, ‘Put Your Hands Together’, ‘Now That We Found Love’, ‘Backstabbers’, ‘For the Love of Money’, ‘I Love Music’… there’s a seemingly endless supply of hits in The O’Jays’ PIR songbook, all here on this set of classics.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required