Them – The ‘Angry’ Young Them! (Featuring Van Morrison) (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 888751607118 Categories: , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2016

Label:  Exile/Sony Legacy


Track List

Side A

  1. Mystic Eyes
  2. If You And I Could Be As Two
  3. Little Girl
  4. Just A Little Bit
  5. I Gave My Love A Diamond
  6. Gloria
  7. You Just Can’t Win

Side B

  1. Go On Home Baby
  2. Don’t Look Back
  3. I Like It Like That
  4. I’m Gonna Dress In Black
  5. Bright Lights Big City
  6. My Little Baby
  7. (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66



2016 180-gram vinyl reissue

The debut album featuring Van Morrison, original U.K. art and track listing!

Includes the classics “Gloria” and “Mystic Eyes”

The debut album by the group, also known as The Angry Young Them, and half its tracks make it a dead-on rival to the Stones’ debut album, writes Bruce Eder for AllMusic. This reissue features the album’s original British configuration (“Just a Little Bit,” “I Gave My Love a Diamond,” “Bright Lights, Big City,” and “My Little Baby” are here; “One Two Brown Eyes” and “Here Comes the Night” are absent).

Them were a Northern Irish band formed in Belfast in April 1964, known for the garage rock standard “Gloria” and launching singer Van Morrison’s musical career. The original five member band consisted of Morrison, Alan Henderson, Ronnie Millings, Billy Harrison and Eric Wrixon. The group was marketed in the United States as part of the British Invasion.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required