Thomas Big Hat Fields – Big Hat Zydeco Mix


In stock


Release Date: 2004

Label: Maison de Soul


Track List

  1. Tout Les Temp En Temps
  2. Coeur Fait Mal
  3. Hey Hey Therese
  4. I Found A Love
  5. Country Woman
  6. Jolie Blonde
  7. Ma Femme
  8. Mathilda
  9. Bubba
  10. Build Me A Man
  11. Big Hat Stomp
  12. Geneva
  13. Pretty Catherine
  14. Talk To Your Daughter



  • Thomas Fields – triple row & traditional 4 stop accordion, vocals
  • Geneva Mouton – bass, vocals
  • Marty Christian – guitar, vocals
  • Joseph Edwards – drums
  • Jean Pierre Audet – harmonica, scrubboard
  • Rodney Bernard – scrubboard, vocals
  • Curnis Andrus – saxophone



Thomas “Big Hat” Fields & his Foot Stompin’ Zydeco Band’s Big Hat Zydeco Mix contains a blend of Blues & Swamp Pop to the taste of Creole Zydeco! The slight style change of “Big Hat”‘s sound on this recording reflects the cultural and geographical diversity of his performances and also is an attempt to reach and please not only his Zydeco dancers, but all of his onlookers. Released in 2004, 14 tracks.



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required