Tom Petty – Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


In stock

SKU: 093624884941 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Warner Records


Track List

Side A

1. A Higher Place      3:51
2. Hard On Me      3:49
3. Cabin Down Below      3:47
4. Crawling Back To You      5:06

Side B

1. Only A Broken Heart      4:56
2. Drivin’ Down To Georgia      4:58
3. You Wreck Me      3:31
4. It’s Good To Be King      5:07

Side C

1. House In The Woods      5:06
2. Honey Bee      5:21
3. Girl On LSD      3:45
4. Cabin Down Delow (Acoustic Version )      2:45

Side D

1. Wildflowers      3:32
2. Don’t Fade On Me      4:28
3. Wake Up Time      5:31
4. You Saw Me Comin’      4:38



Finding Wildflowers (Alternate Versions) features 16 studio recordings of alternate takes, long cuts and jam versions of Wildflowers songs as Tom, band members and co-producer Rick Rubin worked to finalize the album in 1994. The release offers fans further deep access into the writing and recording of Wildflowers, as well as realizing the full vision of the project as Tom had always intended.

The collection was produced by Tom’s longtime engineer and co-producer Ryan Ulyate who listened to 245 reels of 24-track tape, revealing Tom and his collaborators’ evolutionary process, and finding the group willing to do whatever it took to discover the essence and magic in the material. Limited edition gold vinyl.


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required