Tom Waits – Alice (Vinyl 2LP)


In stock

SKU: 045778663217 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2002

Label:  ANTI


Track List

Side A

  1. Alice
  2. Everything You Can Think
  3. Flower’s Grave
  4. No One Knows I’m Gone
  5. Kommienezuspadt

Side B

  1. Poor Edward
  2. Table Top Joe
  3. Lost in the Harbour
  4. We’re All Mad Here
  5. Watch Her Disappear

Side C

  1. Reeperbahn
  2. I’m Still Here
  3. Fish & Bird
  4. Barcarolle
  5. Fawn



180g Double LP!

Remastered by Tom Waits and Wife Kathleen Brennan

Tom Waits’s entire catalog with ANTI-Records is being reissued on 180g Vinyl and Pressed by Quality Record Pressings. Each of the six titles has been remastered by Tom and his wife and musical collaborator Kathleen Brennan.

Alice has been called Waits’s long-lost masterpiece. Originally performed as an opera directed by Robert Wilson for Hamburg’s Thalia Theatre in 1992, but left unrecorded until 2001, the show ran for a year and a half using an unusual orchestra designed by Waits to underpin the songs co-written with his wife Kathleen Brennen. Rather than being directly based on Lewis Carroll’s Alice In Wonderland and Through The Looking Glass, the Waits-Brennen Alice takes inspiration from feelings remembered and dreams recalled after reading the books.


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required