Tom Waits – Blood Money (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 045778662913 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Anti

180 Gram Metallic Silver Pressing


Track List

Side A

A1. Misery Is The River Of The World
A2. Everything Goes To Hell
A3. Coney Island Baby
A4. All The World Is Green
A5. God’s Away On Business
A6. Another Man’s Vine

Side B

B1. Knife Chase
B2. Lullaby
B3. Starving In The Belly Of A Whale
B4. The Part You Throw Away
B5. Woe
B6. Calliope
B7. A Good Man Is Hard To Find



20th Anniversary Limited Edition

180-gram pressing on metallic silver vinyl!

Released simultaneously with Alice, Blood Money is a set of 13 songs written by Waits and wife, playwright Kathleen Brennan in collaboration with dramatist Robert Wilson. The project was a loose adaptation of the play Woyzeck, originally written by German poet Georg Buchner in 1837. Blood Money is a record steeped in the musical and lyrical traditions of the Weimar Republic, evoking memories of its most notable composer, Kurt Weil. Waits, though obviously influenced by this style has, nonetheless, created a work that is uniquely his own.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required