Tommy Castro – Presents A Bluesman Came To Town – a blues odyssey (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 014551500611 Categories: , , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Alligator Records


Track List

Side A

1. Somewhere 3:30
2. A Bluesman Came to Town 3:58
3. Child Don’t Go 2:50
4. You to Hold on To 3:54
5. Hustle 3:37
6. I Got Burned 3:37
7. Blues Prisoner 5:15

Side B

1. I Caught a Break 2:39
2. Women, Drugs and Alcohol 4:20
3. Draw the Line 4:15
4. I Want to Go Back Home 3:42
5. Bring It on Back 3:43
6. Somewhere (Reprise) 2:41



  • Tommy Castro – guitar, vocals
  • Tom Hambridge – drums, percussion, background vocals
  • Rob McNelley – guitar
  • Tommy MacDonald – bass
  • Kevin McKendree – keyboards



West Coast blues-rocker Tommy Castro has released 16 albums on several labels, played 150 to 200 dates a year for a loyal and ever-growing audience, and won awards and respect from his peers. He has remained a vital musician, pushing his music ever forward. A Bluesman Came to Town, produced by Tom Hambridge, is arguably the first blues concept album. It’s about a farm boy who discovers the blues, learns to play guitar, and hits the road. One needn’t follow the story to enjoy it. A remarkably diverse set, its 13 original songs careen across roadhouse, Chicago, and modern electric blues, roots rock, soul, and even funk.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required