Tony Joe White ‎– Tony Joe White (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Music On Vinyl

180 gram audiophile vinyl. Gatefold sleeve
50th anniversary edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on white coloured vinyl

Originally released in 1971


Track List

Side A

  1. They Caught The Devil And Put Him In Jail In Eudora, Arkansas
  2. The Change
  3. My Kind Of Woman
  4. The Daddy
  5. Black Panther Swamps

Side B

  1. Five Summers For Jimmy
  2. A Night In The Life Of A Swamp Fox
  3. Traveling Bone
  4. I Just Walked Away
  5. Copper Kettle
  6. Voodoo Village



Arranged By [Horn Arrangements] – The Memphis Horns
Arranged By [String Arrangements] – Roger Hopps
Art Direction – Ed Thrasher
Baritone Saxophone – James Mitchell
Bass – Robert McGuffie
Drums – Sammy Creason
Engineer [Ardent] – Richard Rosebrough, Terry Manning
Engineer [Sounds of Memphis] – Stan Kessler
Photography By – Jim Marshall
Piano, Organ – Michael Utley
Producer – Peter Asher
Tenor Saxophone – Andrew Love, Louis Collins
Trombone – Jack Hale
Trumpet – Roger Hopps, Wayne Jackson
Vocals, Guitar, Harmonica, Percussion [Whomper Stomper] – Tony Joe White
Written-By – Tony Joe White

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required