Tony Joe White – The Beginning (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2022

Label: New West Records


Track List

  1. Who You Gonna Hoo-Doo Now
  2. Ice Cream Man
  3. Wonder Why I feel So Bad
  4. Going Back To Bed
  5. Down By The Border
  6. More To This Than That
  7. Drifter
  8. Rebellion
  9. Rich Woman Blues
  10. Raining On My Life



CD reissue. Tony Joe White’s The Beginning was originally released on CD in 2001. Stripped down and recorded without any bells and whistles, this is Tony Joe recording himself playing his classic swamp blues sound. This album is regarded as the first album where Tony Joe controlled all elements of the studio.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required