Tony Joe White – The Complete Warner Brothers Recordings (2 CD)


Out of stock


Release Date: 2021

Label: Real Gone Music


Track List

Disc: 1

Tony Joe White 

1. They Caught the Devil and Put Him in Jail in Eudora, Arkansas

2. The Change

3. My Kind of Woman

4. The Daddy

5. Black Panther Swamps

6. Five Summers for Jimmy

7. A Night in the Life of a Swamp Fox

8. Traveling Bone

9. I Just Walked Away

10. Copper Kettle

11. Voodoo Village


12. Lustful Earl and the Married Woman

13. Delta Love

14. That on the Road Look

The Train I’m On

15.  I’ve Got a Thing About You Baby

16. The Family

17. If I Ever Saw a Good Thing

18. Beouf River Road

19. The Train I’m On

20. Even Trolls Love Rock and Roll

Disc: 2

The Train I’m On (cont.)

1. As the Crow Flies

2. Take Time to Love

3. 300 Pounds of Hongry

4. The Migrant

5. Sidewalk Hobo

6. The Gospel Singer

Homemade Ice Cream 

7. Saturday Night in Oak Grove Louisiana

8. For Ol’ Times Sake

9. I Want Love (‘Tween You and Me)

10. Homemade Ice Cream

11. Ol’ Mother Earth

12. Lazy

13. California on My Mind

14. Backwoods Preacher Man

15. Takin’ the Midnight Train

16. No News Is Good News

17. Did Somebody Make a Fool Out of You


18. Sign of the Lion

19. Don’t Let the Door (Hit You in the Butt)

20. Wishful Thinking



  • Louisiana-Born Tony Joe White Is One of the Most Distinctive Talents in American Music
  • “Polk Salad Annie” Was White’s Biggest Hit, But He Penned Hits for Dusty Springfield (“Willie and Laura Mae Jones”). Brook Benton (Rainy Night in Georgia”) and Elvis Presley (“For Ol’ Times Sake”;“I’ve Got a Thing About You”)
  • Real Gone’s New 2-CD Set The Complete Warner Bros. Recordings Includes the Three Classic Albums White Recorded for Warner Bros. in the early ‘70s: Tony Joe White, The Train I’m On and Homemade Ice Cream
  • Also Includes Six Non-LP Singles
  • Tony Joe White Paired White with Producer Peter Asher and Included Such Rockers as “They Caught the Devil and Put Him in Jail in Eudora, Arkansas” and “My Kind of Woman”
  • The Train I’m On Was Produced by the Great Team of Jerry Wexler and Tom Dowd and Featured the Great Muscle Shoals Session Musicians
  • Homemade Ice Cream Was Produced by Dowd and Was Highlighted by the Original Version of “For Ol’ Times Sake”
  • 40 Tracks in All
  • Set Includes Liner Notes by Ben Edmonds Featuring Exclusive Quotes from Tony Joe White Himself



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required