Van Morrison & Dr. John – Live At Vara Studios, Hilversum, Holland, June 22, 1977 (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 889397004330 Categories: , , , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2019

Label:  DBQP


Track List

Side A

  1. Joyous Sound
  2. You Gotta Make It Through The World
  3. I Just Wanna Make Love To You
  4. Shakin’ All Over
  5. The Eternal Kansas City

Side B

  1. Cold Wind In August
  2. Fever
  3. Foggy Mountain Top
  4. I’ll Go Crazy
  5. Baby Please Don’t Go



  • Van Morrison – vocals
    Dr. John – keyboards
    Mick Ronson – guitar
    Peter Van Hooke – drums
  • Mo Foster – bass



  • Recorded live at The Vara Studios in Hilversum, Holland on June 22th, 1977, this is the fruit of the unprecedented meeting between the great Irish singer and songwriter and the New Orleans Hoodoo master of ceremonies. The two, respectively on vocals, and piano, organ, percussion and backing vocals, are backed by a solid and soulful band featuring lead guitarist Mick Ronson (long time collaborator of Bowie, Reed and Dylan). A great studio session based on a wonderful track list including infectious renditions of R&B standards and evergreens such as “Fever”, “Baby Please Don’t Go” and “I Just Want To Make Love To You”.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required