Various ‎– Right On Time: Trojan Rock Steady (Vinyl 2LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8719262015005 Categories: , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Music On Vinyl


Track List

Side A

  1. Joe White – My Guiding Star (1968 Version)
  2. Delroy Wilson – I Want To Love You
  3. Alton Ellis & Phyllis Dillon – Why Did You Leave Me (To Cry)
  4. The Sealmates – She Said She Loves Me
  5. The Sensations – Right On Time
  6. Leslie Butler & The Originals Orchestra – Revival

Side B

  1. Stranger Cole & Gladstone Anderson – Over Again
  2. The Maytals – Reborn
  3. Glenmore Brown & Hopeton Lewis – Girl You’re Cold
  4. The Black Brothers – Baby Come Back To Me
  5. Ken Boothe – Can’t See You
  6. Val Bennett & The Carib Beats – Take Five

Side C

  1. The Overtakers – Girl You Ruff
  2. The Melodians – Sweet Rose
  3. Charley Kelly – So Nice, Like Rice
  4. Justin Hinds & The Dominoes – You Fight Too Much
  5. Ewan & Jerry – You’ve Got Something
  6. Roland Alphonso & The Beverley’s All Stars – Dreamland

Side D

  1. Austin Faithful & The Hippies – Miss Anti-Social
  2. Nehemiah Reid – Give Me That Love
  3. Alfred Brown – One Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer
  4. The Rulers – Be Mine
  5. The Gladiators – Socking Good Time
  6. Tommy McCook & The Supersonics – The Shadow Of Your Smile



180 gram audiophile vinyl
Gatefold sleeve
Includes hits & obscure songs from the legendary Trojan label
New exclusive Trojan MOV compilation series (Collect ‘m All)
Compiled by the legendary Laurence Cane – Honeysett, who also wrote the linernotes
Includes exclusive Trojan / MOV Coaster
Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent green coloured vinyl

Right On Time – Trojan Rock Steady is the 2nd part of the exclusive Music On Vinyl’s Trojan compilation series, which celebrates the best works from the legendary reggae label Trojan Records. It was compiled by Laurence Cane-Honeysett, who also wrote the linernotes. Some of Trojan’s finest are featured on this compilation; as there are The Gladiators, The Melodians, The Gladiators, Ken Boothe a.o. The album is released as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent green vinyl. The package also includes an exclusive Trojan / Music On Vinyl coaster.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required