Various Artists – A Christmas Gift For You From Phil Spector (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 194397641714 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  Sony Legacy

Mono pressing, includes download


Track List

Side A

  1. White Christmas – Darlene Love
  2. Frosty the Snowman – the Ronettes
  3. The Bells of St. Mary – Bob B. Soxx and the Blue Jeans
  4. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town – the Crystals
  5. Sleigh Ride – the Ronettes
  6. Marshmallow World – Darlene Love

Side B

  1. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus – the Ronettes
  2. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer – the Crystals
  3. Winter Wonderland – Darlene Love
  4. Parade of the Wooden Soldiers – the Crystals
  5. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) – Darlene Love
  6. Here Comes Santa Claus – Bob B. Soxx and the Blue Jeans
  7. Silent Night – Phil Spector/The Crystals/The Ronettes/Darlene Love/Bob B. Soxx and the Blue Jeans



Whether you call it A Christmas Gift For You or Phil Spector’s Christmas Album, there’s no denying that this is not simply one of the most celebrated sets of holiday tunes ever–it’s one of the greatest albums in pop music history. The Ronettes, The Crystals, Darlene Love and Bob B. Soxx and The Blue Jeans sing definitive versions of holiday classics like “Sleigh Ride,” “Frosty The Snowman” and “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus” (plus, of course, the original version of “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)”), all in arrangements that capture the revolutionary “Wall of Sound” production at its peak. Presented in its historic original mono mix, A Christmas Gift For You is the perfect vinyl gift for yourself this holiday season.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required