Various Artists – Allons Boire un Coup: A Collection of Cajun and Creole Drinking Songs


In stock


Release Date:  2006

Label:  Valcour Records


Track List and Personnel

1 –Joel Savoy, Linzay Young, Richard Burgess – Allons Boire Un Coup

Banjo – Richard Burgess      Fiddle – Joel Savoy     Fiddle, Vocals – Linzay Young

2 –Racines – Whiskey C’est Mon Ami

Accordion, Vocals – Steve Riley     Drums – Glenn Fields     Fiddle – Kevin Wimmer      Bass Guitar – Joel Savoy      Guitar – Chris Stafford

3 –Anna Laura Edmiston – Mon Bon Vieux Mari

Guitar – Josh Caffery     Flapdoodle – Blake Miller     Tenor Banjo – Chris Stafford     Violin  – Joel Savoy      Vocals – Anna Laura Edmiston

4 –The Lost Bayou Ramblers – La Bouteille A Ruiné Ma Vie

Accordion – André Michot     Bass – Alan LaFleur     Drums – Chris Courville     Fiddle, Vocals – Louis Michot      Triangle – Anna Laura Edmiston     Guitar – Cavan Carruth

5 –Courtney Granger And Friends – La Valse Du Bambocheur

Bass – Eric Frey     Fiddle, Vocals – Courtney Granger     Guitar – Drew Simon     Triangle – Anna Laura Edmiston

6 –Ann Savoy And Joel Savoy – Si J’aurais Des Ailes

Fiddle – Joel Savoy     Foot Tapping – Kelli Jones     Vocals – Ann Savoy

7 –Feufollet – Drunkard’s Dream

Accordion – Chris Stafford     Acoustic Guitar – Josh Caffery     Bass – Chris Stafford     Drums – Michael Stafford     Fiddle – Chris Segura     Lap Steel Guitar, Fiddle  – Joel Savoy     Vocals, Triangle – Anna Laura Edmiston

8 –Cedric Watson – Table Ronde

Vocals – Cedric Watson

9 –The Pine Leaf Boys – Pine Grove Blues

Accordion, Organ, Vocals – Wilson Savoy     Bass – Blake Miller      Drums – Drew Simon      Fiddle – Cedric Watson     Guitar – Jon Bertrand      Wayward Woman – Anna Laura Edmiston

10 –Racines – One Scotch, One Bourbon, One Beer

Accordion – Steve Riley      Fiddle, Vocals – Kevin Wimmer       Bass – Eric Frey      Drums – Drew Simon      Guitar – Chris Stafford

11 –Cedric Watson – La Jog A Plombeau

Drums, Bass – Chris Stafford     Fiddle, Vocals – Cedric Watson     Guitar – Joel Savoy

12 –The Red Stick Ramblers – Blues Du Saoulard

Bass – Eric Frey     Drums – Glenn Fields     Fiddle – Kevin Wimmer     Fiddle, Vocals – Linzay Young      Guitar – Chas Justus

13 –Joel Savoy – Drunkard’s Waltz

Fiddle – Joel Savoy      Triangle – Anna Laura Edmiston

14 –Ann Savoy And Jane Vidrine – Quand J’étais Vaillante

Fiddle – Joel Savoy     Harmony Vocals, Accordion – Jane Vidrine      Vocals, Accordion – Ann Savoy

15 –Chris Stafford – Parlez-Nous A Boire

Drums, Cowbell – Tiffany Lamson      Handclaps – Chris Stafford, Kara Guarisco, Kelli Jones, Lucius Fontenot       Harmony Vocals – Eric Frey      Saxophone – Dickie Landry      Vocals, Guitar, Organ, Bass – Chris Stafford

16 –The Lost Bayou Ramblers – Rye Whiskey

Accordion – André Michot     Bass – Alan LaFleur     Drums – Chris Courville     Fiddle, Vocals – Louis Michot      Guitar – Cavan Carruth



It’s not particularly interesting or important that people in Southern Louisiana like to drink. Of utter importance, however, are the wild and sometimes strange things they do when they drink and party together, and the soulful, brilliant way they transform these activities into song.

We hope this album is a good example of both.

– Producer Joshua Clegg Caffery


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required