Various Artists – Essential Sun Records: The Ultimate Collection (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Sun Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Blue Suede Shoes – Carl Perkins
  2. Ooby Dooby – Roy Orbison (feat. The Teen Kings)
  3. Great Balls Of Fire – Jerry Lee Lewis
  4. Mona Lisa – Carl Mann
  5. Lonely Weekends – Charlie Rich
  6. I Walk The Line (Single Version) – Johnny Cash (feat. The Tennessee Two)

Side B

  1. Six Days On The Road – Dave Dudley
  2. Tennessee Waltz – Patti Page
  3. Harper Valley P.T.A. – Jeannie C. Riley
  4. Chapel Of Love – The Dixie Cups
  5. Reconsider Me – Johnny Adams
  6. Let Me Down Easy – Bettye LaVette



Celebration of Sun Records’ 70th Anniversary!

180-gram LP w/ classics from Johnny Cash, Jerry Lee Lewis, Roy Orbison, Carl Perkins and more!

Sam Phillips created the label where rock ‘n’ roll was born, Sun Records. He and Shelby Singleton produced and released countless hit records, spanning many genres. From the original recording of Johnny Cash’s “I Walk the Line,” Jerry Lee Lewis’s “Great Balls of Fire,” and The Dixie Cups’ “Chapel of Love,” to reimagined classics such as Dave Dudley’s “Six Days on the Road” and everything in between. Essential Sun Records celebrates the 70th anniversary of the iconic label. 180-gram vinyl.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required