Various Artists – Louisiana 2: Live From The Mountain Stage


Out of stock


Release Date: 2007

Label: Blue Plate Music


Track List

  1. La-Ti-Da – Marcia Ball
  2. Two Step Mamou – Wayne Toups
  3. Don’t Treat Her Mean – Iguanas
  4. Caravan – Dirty Dozen
  5. Shooting For The Moon – Sonny Landreth
  6. Hey Labas – Queen Ida
  7. Angel To Be – Subdudes
  8. So Long Baby – Jo-El Sonnier
  9. Menage A Trois Reels – Beausoliel
  10. Bow Legged Woman – C.J. Chenier
  11. Should I – Olympia Brass Band



One of radio’s best music shows brings you the very best in Louisiana music on this collection from Blue Plate. Marcia Ball, queen of New Orleans good time blues, does a jumping “La-Ti-Da.” There’s Cajun music aplenty with the newer sounds of Jo-El Sonnier and Wayne Toups, as well as the traditional reels of Beausoleil. Queen Ida and C J Chenier give you a healthy dose of Zydeco and, naturally, there’s a taste of Dixieland from the Dirty Dozen and the Olympia Brass Band. For those who like it on the cutting edge, the Subdudes and Sonny Landreth (killer slide guitar!) are also on hand. As they say in Louisiana, it’s “always for pleasure” … that ain’t no lie!

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required