Various Artists – Medicine Show Vol. 3: Gatherings Of The Tribe (2 CD Set)


In stock


Release Date:  2004

Label:  Acadiana Arts Council


Track List

Disc One

  1. Nonc Tete Dure – Bluerunners
  2. Grand Chenier – Bluerunners
  3. Côte Blanche Bay – Zachary Richard and Sonny Landreth
  4. Allons Danser – Bas Clas
  5. La Vie Marron – Filé
  6. Blues Attack – S. Landreth
  7. Rubin’s Train – Dirk Powell
  8. Pay day – Hardheads
  9. Soul Salvation – S. Landreth
  10. Flickering Wicks – Garth Alper Trio
  11. Evangeline Special – Traiteurs with Z. Richard


Disc Two

  1. South of I-10 – S. Landreth
  2. L’Anse aux Pailles – Balfa Toujours with S. Landreth
  3. Tommy’s Gold Top Les Paul – Chris LeBlanc
  4. I Am the Walrus ; Lucy In the Sky With Diamonds – Chris LeBlanc Band
  5. Down Home Music – Rufus Jagneaux
  6. Port Arthur Blues – Nouveau String Band with Marce Lacouture
  7. This River – S. Landreth
  8. Back to Work – Bas Clas
  9. Belle – Veillée
  10. Acadian Two-step – Traitteurs



More than four dozen of the very best Cajun and roots-rock musicians in South Louisiana gathered for the Medicine Show performances captured live on this two-CD set. All proceeds from the sale of this recording benefit the Dr. Tommy Comeaux Memorial Endowed Fund for Traditional Music at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required